Skip navigation

Well, it has been an inexcusable amount of time since my last post. I feel as in someway I can justify it, but still, longer than a month is ridiculous. I have been incredibly busy though. I have not really stopped moving and working since the last week of June. Since then I have photographed at the British Bouldering Championships, filmed a day of the World Bouldering Championships;

IFSC Boulder World Cup 2010 from Matt Pycroft on Vimeo.

filmed and edited a short film about Skyler Weekes breaking the world dyno record for the fourth time, spent two weeks climbing in Fontainebleau,

did my first day of wedding photography, edited another short film and researched my dissertation. All in all a hectic, but incredible month. The past month has also definitely been the most important of my career so far. I have made some great new contacts and with any luck will be working with some of them in the future. For now though I have to work on balancing producing as high quality media as I’m capable of doing at the moment, making contacts and networking and ensuring I do as well in my degree as I can. I will post again over the next few days. I have very exciting news, but am awaiting confirmation…

Leave a Reply

